2017 Barbara Vey Reader Appreciation Weekend

B Vey 2017 Banner


FRIDAY, APRIL 28, 2017

Author/Reader Bingo!

This event is FREE and open to the public

Join 15 amazing authors as they host three sets of special Author/Reader Bingo with giveaways and prizes. Last year we had a capacity group, so come early. Come for one session or all.

10:00 a.m.-11:20 a.m. Join Stacey Joy Netzel, PJ Fiala and 3 other authors.

Noon-1:20 p.m. Join author Winnie Griggs, Liz Talley, Sharon Sala, Lori Wilde and Beth Albright.

10 minute break

1:30-2:50 p.m. Join authors Elicia Hyder, Heather Graham, Rebecca Zanetti, Josie Brown and J. Kenner.

Friday Night Author Q&A, followed by Meet and Greet

6:30 p.m. – 10:00 p.m. / FREE event, Open to the Public

60 authors will be put on the hot seat as they answer random questions sent in by readers.  After the Q&A, stick around to meet the authors in a casual setting.  There will be a cash bar and hors d’ovres.

Romance Jeopardy

Friday 9 p.m. / Free event, Open to the Public

Join authors Julie Moffatt, Molly McLain, Ella Quinn, and Sally Kilpatrick as they host Romance Jeopardy. Friday 9 p.m. Free event and open to the public.


Reader Appreciation Luncheon

LUNCHEON ($75) / Keynote table $85

Reserved Tickets / SOLD OUT. But you can click here to put your name on the wait list…

Registration opens at 9 a.m.Doors to ballroom open at 10:30 a.m.

What readers get:

  • Keynote by New York Times bestselling author Kristan Higgans
  • One hour meet & greet with the authors before lunch
  • Lunch with an author
  • Tote bag filled with books and other goodies sent by authors
  • Gifts from your author
  • Chance to win door prizes donated by authors
  • $5 Gift Certificate to be used at Barnes & Noble book signing following lunch
  • Opportunity to win raffle baskets

Book Signing

3:30-4:30 p.m. / FREE and open to the public
This will be held in the Mitchell Room

(Limit of 5 of your own books may be brought in and will be marked.)



VERY IMPORTANT: To assure that I’ll bring the books you want and personally autograph them for youPLEASE PRE-ORDER with this form, and pay via PayPal prior to Friday, March 31, 2017.


Saturday Night Pizza Party

Doors open at 5:30 p.m.
Tickets $10

Purchase tickets here

Relaxed atmosphere to visit with other readers and authors while enjoying soda and all the pizza you can eat.

Saturday Night Author Party

FREE event, open to the public
7:00 p.m.

Hosts Eloisa James and Damon Suede offer up an evening of fun and games as readers and authors join forces to win prizes for the readers.

Sunday, April 30, 2017

Morning Breakfast

Reserved tickets $30
Doors open at 8 a.m.
Breakfast served at 8:30 a.m.

Purchase tickets here

Finish off the weekend with a relaxing breakfast with an author.  A full buffet includes beverages and a chance to win a last minute door prize and maybe go home with a few more books.

Hotel Information

All events will be held at the Clarion Hotel – Airport

5311 South Howell Avenue
Milwaukee, WI 53207

However, rooms at the Clarion are SOLD OUT. Please see info below about the overflow hotel.

Overflow Hotel

Hyatt Place Milwaukee Airport. The hotel is adjacent from the Clarion (across the parking lot). To book your room, please follow these instructions:

Call the Hyatt Place at (414) 744-3600
Select option 0 for in-house Group Reservations
**Request the group rate for the Barbara Vey Readers Group**

Cost: $99.00 / night + tax

There are currently Double rooms, King Suites and Queen Rooms available.

Frequently Asked Questions

Other Attending Authors:

Alex Kava
Alanna Lucas
Alyssa Day
Asa Maria Bradley
Beth Albright
Cathy Clamp
Cheryl St.John
Chris Cannon
Cindy Dees
Colleen Gleason
Damon Suede
Deborah Coonts
Dee Davis
Diana Rowland
Elaine Meece
Elicia Hyder
Ella Quinn
Eloisa James
Gail Chianese
Heather Graham
HelenKay Dimon
J. Kenner
Josie Brown
Julie Moffett
Kathy Lyons/Jade Lee
Kimberly Kincaid
Kristan Higgins
Lauren Dane
Leanne Banks
Lenora Bell
Liz Talley
Lorelei James
Lori Wilde
Lynn Cahoon
Maggie Mae Gallagher/Anya Summers
Marina Adair
Mary Jo Putney
Molly McLain
PJ Fiala
Rebecca Zanetti
Regina Kyle
Rochelle Alers
Rose Lerner
Sally Kilpatrick
Sara Ramsey
Shana Galen
Sharon Hamilton
Sharon Sala
Shirley Hailstock
Sonali Dev
Terri Brisbin
Tiffany Snow
Tracy Brogan
Tracy Solheim
Violet Duke
Winnie Griggs
Stacey Joy Netzel
Skye Jordan
Samantha Grace
Shiloh Walker

*List is subject to change